6 Weeks in the Life of an Appalachian Witch – Part 1

Blessed Be. I know i have not posted in awhile, except maybe to reblog so excellent posts from Lauren in NOLA. I take tons of photos, but they are too large to upload to WP. I tried to reduce them into one post but it crashed their server. Whatever. So I am uploading in a series of photographic and word posts what i have snapped and thought in the last 6 weeks. These photos are in no particular chronological or theme oriented but whatever is in the box to upload in that order with some few comments below the pics. Enjoy…..

Two mosquitoes mating for  HOURS on a red towel hung out to dry, I guess they just liked the red since they feed on blood.

Copyright2015GLHoke (1)

My Ghede, the oldest male in a cemetery near me. Note the inverse pentagram.

Copyright2015GLHoke (2)

An old abandoned house and barn near me, torn down by a bulldozer, found lots of interesting metal and stone objects therein, and it was Not posted No Trespassing.

Copyright2015GLHoke (3)

The camera just went off at night  and all i could see was a flame and when i did auto adjust on Paint.net this is what came out. Weird…Copyright2015GLHoke (5)

The 400+ pound bear who occasionally visits, caught on my neighbor’s game cam in his back yard at dusk, full story to follow in next post. Lets just say i inadvertently got within 10 feet of him one dark night and did not see him as he was sitting in my maple tree as i walked by…..Copyright2015GLHoke (6)

Holey Tree near the Red Lodge

Copyright2015GLHoke (4)

Four Chinook Helli copters flying near the junk yard were i was selling screp metal for some food etc. These can transport Humves and carry tanks. Our tax dollars at work..

Copyright2015GLHoke (7)

Instead of “Guns and Roses” lets call this Guns and Absinthe

Copyright2015GLHoke (8)

More posts with more pics from May and June to come… Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “6 Weeks in the Life of an Appalachian Witch – Part 1

  1. Some fascinating pics here, particularly the Ghede gravestone and the bear. Are guns and absinthe *really* a good idea???

    • No, they are not a good idea together. I was just cleaning the gun whilst sipping well watered down in ice absinthe. I would not shoot whilst drunken dear so no worries. OK, i cannot tell a lie. I have shot whilst drunken, and i know i should not. Having worked in the hospital and the ER and as an EMT all my life i have seen a thousand people shot and most of them dead, so even when i tear a gun down to clean it and have just the barrel in my hands i do NOT point it at myself or anyone, so i am Extremely cautious and careful.

Comments are closed.