Grief of an Akhu Venerator.

Mystical Bewilderment

and in that moment
the weight of the unshed tears
became too much for
one grieving heart to bear

– Untitled Grief by Satsekhem

I have been trying to write this entry for nearly two months now. But every time I sit down with the intention of writing it, whatever I want to say seems incredibly foolhardy. Here I am, someone who tends graves and works extensively with the akhu and I can’t write a damn thing that doesn’t sound like some shitty fable about grief. The thing is that I’m a liar and a fool. I want to talk about grief and how it’s effected my since the death of my Sweet Pea, and how it relates to my work with the akhu, but I have to be completely honest. I don’t deal with grief very well. I never have and as time goes by, I sometimes wonder…

View original post 1,199 more words