Yule Gift Blessing

Moody Moons

Lots of people ask me what the difference is between Yule and Christmas.

The truth is, aside from the theological reasons for celebrating the Winter Solstice that distinguish us, the answer is, not much.  As you may know, most Christmas traditions actually have European Pagan origins.

But there are little things I do to remind me that I am celebrating my holiday.  One of the nicest ways to do this is to bless your Yule gifts before giving them away.  This can be as simple or elaborate as you wish.  The full moon before Yule is a nice time, but really any time will do.

I love wrapping and thinking of creative ways to make gifts beautifully presented, so I start there, by being mindful of the person to who will receive the gift while I am preparing it.

IMG_2812

I love our home, and I am so grateful to have…

View original post 221 more words