“Column: Grey is Every Blue” – a guess post by Rhyd Wildermuth on The Wild Hunt blog

Nagini lotus pond

Tumblr Source

I found this post – “Column: Grey is Every Blue” – a guess post by Rhyd Wildermuth on The Wild Hunt blog and found it to be very thought provoking and an important UPG for Rhud. I cannot just reblog it since TWH is a .org not a blog per se though it is written like a blog, so just hit the link above to go there.

I too have had similar experiences of Undines and Naginis appearing to me not so much in physical form but almost visible in the sun dappled water, and Definitely heard them talking and singing in the bubbling stream.

But his article is more than just that. It is one full of deep ponderings and insights. Enjoy.

woman water reversed

Tumblr Source

3 thoughts on ““Column: Grey is Every Blue” – a guess post by Rhyd Wildermuth on The Wild Hunt blog

  1. I’ve followed Rhyd for a while and that is a very good essay. My strongest connections are with water spirits; those of the local streams and rivers, the basin of the docklands, Vernon’s lodge, which is a man made lake behind Penwortham Mill. Mainly as you say almost serpentine ripples, songs, occasional flashes of figures (usually female and serpentine but one male in a particularl stream) in my mind’s eye.

    • Yes we both seem to attract and be attracted to the Naginis. I lost your email addy when my computer crashed so send it to leeshawnus@gmail.com and i will send you an Old doc i put together of serpentine deity names decades ago. I think you may enjoy it, and i can send you some of my favourite pics too. Blessings.

    • I wanted to let you know that in Haitian Vodoun the Festival of La Sirene is held 18-28 December, so that is a time for honouring the mermaid Loa of the streams and springs.

Comments are closed.