The Faeries of Blackheath Wood

A not so lovely short video from The Haunted Palace of a widdershins spin into the realm of the not so benign fey. Enjoy, or not…..

The Haunted Palace

The Victorian ideal of a fairy scantily clad nymphet, still a popular image for the fae today.  Lily 1888. The Victorian ideal of a fairy as scantily clad nymphet, still a popular image for the fae today. Luis Ricardo Falero 1888.

Just a short post this week…having managed to put my back out doing DIY I don’t know if I want to stand up, lie down or pace around because doing anything is just toooooo painful :0(  Anyway, enough of this moaning – on with the post.

In a desperate attempt to take my mind of my back I re-watched a fabulous short film about faeries on You Tube.  I recall first coming across this particularly dark tale of the little folk on the excellent Angry Scholar Blog (but I can’t find the link to the actual post itself).

I grew up reading a musty collection of Edwardian children’s books handed down from my grandparents, my parents and then to me.  Hence I grew up thinking that fairies were…

View original post 99 more words