responsibility, honor, & sacrifice

love by the moon

..just a note.. I debated the posting of the following post quite a bit, it seems somewhat a bit of a controversial topic (or so I hear).. in the end I decided that it was to be so, I have never strayed from the hard road overmuch and I go where my path takes me, regardless of ease or non-ease as it may be.. and I felt it an important topic as well as curious to explore the different views it may bring..

Recently I was given the opportunity to collect the bones of animals taken for food. A person close, who grows/raises/hunts as much of their food as possible, mentioned they often discard what is not eaten.. for no other reason than lack of use for. I asked if I could collect some of the bones and if it would be okay for me to help with/attend at least one death…

View original post 318 more words