respect for the quiet places

love by the moon

image

image

The last excursion of my birthday weekend found me off-roading in the woods at the museum of art. I went intending to walk the trails, having not been there in awhile.. however, the trails had been opened up so much that it just wasn’t where I wanted to be. I had the thought that it’s true, we are losing our respect for the quiet places.. I had recently read this somewhere and to me it was no more evident than it was as I was standing there in a trail that wasn’t a trail. No matter, I decided to strike off and into the more wooded (or as much wooded as I could find).  We came across a lovely little stream of sorts running beneath a tree.. it’s running water had carved its own place, much looking like a hidden entrance, beneath the roots. I saw my tree in the distance…

View original post 506 more words