Featuring – Lauren Raine of Rainwalker Studio and Threads of the Spiderwoman blog

blackvajrayogini_8

Black Vajrayogini

I need to post some links to some great sites i found in the last few days. This first series of links are about the artist and blogger Lauren Raine which i first saw at TWH and then found her Rainwalker Studio website and her Threads of the Spiderwoman blog and have Barely scratched the surface on those. One of the things she does is make Goddess masks and i went to one of her favourite posts on Black Tara and on from there. I think many of you are Really going to like her works and writings. Enjoy!

The pictures above and below are from multiple Tumblr sites and illustrate the Dark Goddess but she is about so much more…..

Ekajati 6

2 thoughts on “Featuring – Lauren Raine of Rainwalker Studio and Threads of the Spiderwoman blog

  1. I love her masks, I have a small but very nice collection of masks from around the world….I feel a leafy green mask may be joining my collection very soon…

    • i have been so busy today with the furnace guys here, making money on ebay, one blog posted, etc i have not looked thru her entire site yet. Both my girlfriend and one coven HPS down in NC make great paper mache masks. We all need to “put on a green mask” this time of year…..

Comments are closed.