Hikes, Hostels and the Old Hag…

My second of two comments – “I know i commented before but came back from the link at Miss_Jezzel’s post and re-read it and still get chills. Yes i have read ‘The Terror that Comes in the Night’ by David J Hufford and you can read my theories on my comment on her post. Reblogging this one too. I can feel and sometimes see stuff, but oh that voice…..”

The Haunted Palace

Just want to get this straight here, I’m NOT the hag mentioned in the title (I’ve got a few more years before that happens yet!) ;0)

lakeland streamI want to present to you, a very strange incident that happened to me a couple of years ago.  I’m still not quite sure what to make of it myself.

Anyone who knows me, knows that one of my greatest passions in life is hiking. Me and my hiking buddy, Bonnie, regularly do long distance treks in the UK: West Highland Way, Hadrian’s Wall path, Wainwright’s Coat to Coast….or should that be Wainwright’s Coast to GHOST……

It was in the spring of 2010 that Bonnie and I set out on the 200 mile trek across Britain, from St Bee’s in Cumbria to Robin Hoods Bay in Yorkshire.  We set out when the snow was thick on the ground, wading waist deep through snow at…

View original post 1,508 more words

One thought on “Hikes, Hostels and the Old Hag…

Comments are closed.