Xanthochroid – Land of Snow and Sorrow (Folk Version)

I think this song is beautiful, and i would say the guys are beautiful too. And on my request MG supplied a link to their lyrics and a new lyrics look-up site. Enjoy!

Metal Gaia

A perfect theme song for this subzero winter we’ve been having!

Band Genre: Cinematic/ Melodic Black Metal

Location: U.S. California

Lyrical Themes: Self Created Lore

The song above is a folk tribute to a Wintersun song. You can read the song lyrics here. 

I am excited to discover a new band I like that begins with the letter ‘x’ so I can own my friends at Metal Scattergories (ever notice how the only metal bands that start with the letter ‘x’ are usually black metal?) But I digress. Xanthochroid is highly influenced by Wintersun, Opeth, Moonorrow, Emperor and many black metal bands.

As mentioned above, the lyrics of the band’s songs are about a fantasy story created by the band itself. I find that more and more bands are starting to use music to convey a story of their own creation. You can read more about their story idea on their…

View original post 66 more words