Winter Solstice – Another Horned Crown Made

Another horned crown made for Yule.

Coven of the Catta

Well we all had plans of getting together here for the coven Yule ritual, but circumstances got the better of us this time. Hell I even bought colored Christmas lights (!) to decorate the altar with. So I just spent the day alone doing one ritual in the Hex House (the little white cabin next to my house) where i lit ALL the cup/jar candles in the morning so they could burn down even, then in mid afternoon lit some frankincense and chanted the name of Sol-Om-On to welcome the returning sun. Then I spent an hour or so making another antler horned copper disk adorned Witch Priest crown (see below). Then later in the early eve, having all the candles in my house temple lit all day, and the Christmas lights giving cheer, I lit some of the coven’s Healing incense the student/friend I made the crown for formulated…

View original post 417 more words

2 thoughts on “Winter Solstice – Another Horned Crown Made

    • Its not silver or gold, but just natural. I felt the others came out a little better, but i had some better materials, but as i said it is a pleasure to craft things for others and oneself.

Comments are closed.