How to Make your own High Priestess Copper Lunar Crescent Crown

Reblogged from our Coven of the Catta blog.

Coven of the Catta

HPS Copper Lunar Crown (5)

After I made my own High Priest Horned Crown back in March and finally got to wear it in ritual at All Hallows I started working recently on how to cheaply and easily make my High Priestess Ember Willow Hawk a Copper Lunar Crescent Crown.

HPS Copper Lunar Crown (4)

It was really fairly simple. I already had a nice pair of tin snips from my late Dad’s garage, and a set of fairly flat 100% copper coasters that are a few inches across. I once again went to the local thrift shop and for $4 bought a pair of small children’s belts in brown and black. I had her measure her head and the size at the longest hole was perfect, and if it is too big she can belt it at the next hold. I kept putting off cutting the copper but it was simple as cutting butter and then i used a…

View original post 295 more words

One thought on “How to Make your own High Priestess Copper Lunar Crescent Crown

Comments are closed.