Imbolc Fire Music Video

I love this video by pinkpaganpriestess called “Beneath Your Feet”, which does have a happy ending. I tried to find the lyrics but was unsuccessful. According to her About page –

c5

Image from the pinkpaganpriestess blog

“Irene is a practicing Pagan of the Creative Eclectic Variety. She’s an Ordained Minister, a Labyrinth Apprentice of the New England Labyrinth Guild, a High Priestess of the Tradition of the Witches Circle, and co-chair for the Shenandoah Midsummer Festival. She has been reading Tarot for 19 years and practicing Paganism for 16 years. Irene taught Pagan beliefs and practices at Esoterica of Leesburg, VA, from 2005 to 2010. Irene currently facilitates monthly Labyrinth walks at the Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Frederick as well as leads rituals with a small private group.” Enjoy!

.

Postscript – note that pinkpaganpriestess has provided her lyrics in the comments below.

pinkpaganpriestess

A new video from my Pagan folk-rock studio project, Imbolc Fire.  Enjoy :)

View original post

4 thoughts on “Imbolc Fire Music Video

  1. She’s got a good voice. The natural power of her voice and the lyrics had the effect of singing through the concrete mundanity of the city.

  2. Thanks so much for sharing the video :) Here are the lyrics:

    And when I’m gone don’t you go grieving
    It is not you that I am leaving
    when I’m free at last
    When my spirit’s passed
    You will find that I am all around you

    I am the earth beneath your feet
    I am the sky above the street
    I am the wind that shakes the trees
    I am the crashing of the seas
    I am your heartbeat in the night
    I am darkness, I am light

    Raise your eyes and feel the sunlight
    Don’t dim the candle, let it shine bright
    when I’m free at last
    When my spirit’s passed
    You will find that I am all around you

    I am the earth beneath your feet
    I am the sky above the street
    I am the wind that shakes the trees
    I am the crashing of the seas
    I am your heartbeat in the night
    I am darkness, I am light

    You will never walk alone
    I will wait till you reach home

    I am the earth beneath your feet
    I am the sky above the street
    I am the wind that shakes the trees
    I am the crashing of the seas
    I am your heartbeat in the night
    I am darkness, I am light

    • Thank you Sooooo much for sharing the lyrics with me on this post. I am really bad at hearing the words of songs. It is most beautiful and encouraging, so thank you again.

Comments are closed.