An Introduction to the OTO – podcast from speechinthesilence.com

24421_10151482916483643_470770671_n

Image from the www but probably originating at their website

I found these really good 3 part podcasts from the Speech in the Silence website giving a good introduction to the OTO or Ordo Templi Orientis  for those of you not familiar with this occult fraternity/sorority. That website has many other podcasts to be explored yet by me. I am a card carrying Second degree in the OTO and have received Baptism into the EGC  or Ecclesia Gnostic Catholica though i am not an active member since the closest Lodge is 88 miles away and d/t my medical condition i cannot drive that far or tolerate such a trip. But the lodge master has been kind to me in helping me get reinstated after a hiatus of years, and in keeping me informed of current events. I really miss doing the role of Deacon in their Gnostic Mass years ago as it truly feels holy and powerful. Over the decades i have gone back and forth regarding the efficacy of this group as a whole, especially the politics and legalisms. Some Thelemites have succumbed to “Crowleyanity” where where if AC didn’t say it it doesn’t matter, etc ad infinitum nauseum.  But i truly feel they are practicing Thelema in a ritual way that Does work. Enjoy the podcast below.

Do What Thou Wilt shall be the Whole of the Law.

Love is the Law, Love under Will.

93