Military Pagan Prayer from Circle Sanctuary

Blessed Veteran’s Day to all who have served, especially those of you who are Wiccan or Pagan!

I found this post at Biblebelt Witch about Veteran’s Day resources for Pagans and Witches at Circle Sanctuary. Their Circle Military Ministries page has lots of good resources on it, and they have a Military Pagan Prayer Card which can be ordered at this link. Since they say – “Copies of the Prayer and these credit lines may be copied without additional permission & forwarded to Pagans in the military” then I am just going to paste it here below.

I was just telling SM, who is a Marine and Witch, at Thicket of a Witch yesterday how I do not understand why so many people in this country do not vote because they think their one vote does not matter, but I think if nothing else one should vote out of respect for the tens of thousands of soldiers who have served and even paid with their lives so we have the right to vote and the freedoms of religion.

Military Pagan Blessing

Powers of the Ancient Ways,
In this place far from my home and my family,
I honor you and call upon you.

Powers of Earth,
Strengthen my physical body and the bodies of my peers and commanders.

Powers of Air,
Keep me vigilant at my post,
My mind clear and sharp.

Powers of Fire,
Give me courage,
Even when my duty is hard or bitter.

Powers of Water,
Grant me restful slumber and good dreams after a long duty day.

Powers of Spirit,
Balance me in honor, nobility, and spiritual purpose.

Powers of Goddess & God & Their Unity,
Be with me & around me, bless me & protect me as I carry out my mission.

So Mote It Be.

© 2003, Circle Sanctuary, PO Box 9, Barneveld, WI 53507.
Copies of the Prayer and these credit lines may be copied without
additional permission & forwarded to Pagans in the military.

Prayer Card Project Staff:
Prayer by Dr. Drake Spaeth and Rev. Selena Fox.
Graphic by Kia.
Cards produced by Circle staff.