The Vetali’s Gift – by David Chapman

I have always found Aro gTer to be fascinating and visceral spiritual path. David Chapman practices this method which is explained as his Approaching Aro website. I am not even going to try to explain this esoteric path that seems to bridge Tibetan Buddhist Dzogchen, the Shakti Tantras and Himalayan shamanism, so just hit the links above to teach yourself about it.

David has written a fascinating (to use that word again) story called The Vetali’s Gift – a Serial Tantric Buddhist Vampire Romance at his Buddhism for Vampires site, which I just finished this afternoon, and it is well written and a good fictional telling of an old story. For those of you who do not know, a Vetali is a Tantric Dakini in the form of a Vampire or Zombie. This story is very strange and even disturbing to read, especially if you do not understand the twilight language of the Tantras.

Hey T at Karmapolice you are going to Love this story!!!

2 thoughts on “The Vetali’s Gift – by David Chapman

  1. Thank you very much for this! I’m really glad you’ve enjoyed it.

    Just to be clear, there’s only about the first quarter of the story there so far. Supposedly it’s a serial, and I publish a new chapter every couple of weeks. In reality, I got busy with other things a year ago, and so the project is stalled. I do have a mostly-complete draft, which needs polishing up, and so I expect to finish it at some point. Sooner rather than later, I hope!

Comments are closed.