The Good the Bad and the Ugly of Traditional Witchcraft

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I recently found this post on the A Practical Owl in a Wiccan World blog by a Blue Star Wicca dedicant. She writes about Tradition in Witchcraft contrasting the pros and cons of eclectic versus traditional witchcraft paths. Here is a quote from the beginning of her post:

“Having been an eclectic for a very long time, I finally chose Wicca as my path. But going from being eclectic to being Wiccan has made me contemplate a lot of what a tradition is and what it means to be a part of one. Why is being a part of a tradition worthwhile? Here are some of my thoughts on the pros and cons of being a part of a tradition.”

And the full blog post can be read HERE. Even the comments are worth reading through. Enjoy and Blessed Be.