Street Creds

Nowadays everyone wants to see notarized certificates and documents regarding one’s claim to certain Initiations. Back in the day we did not receive gold painted pseudo-velum certificates purchased from Office Max and run through a Windows certificate making program. Our Initiators just said “OK you are initiated, now go forth and multiply!” But as time went on I started collecting and giving the documentations people love to see. These are the best I can do.

When I got my degrees in the Coven of the Catta from Lady Phoebe Athene Nimue we just wrote our first, second and third degree names and the date into our Book of Shadows. Here is a clipped image of that.

Here is my first degree initiation document into the OTO, which I recently got reinstated in as a dues paying member.

Here is a document showing ordination as a minister in the Universal Life Church, not a big deal, but valid in this state. Next i need to get the Coven tax exempt status.

I have no documentation at all of Initiation into the Priesthood of Anubis by an African-American Egyptian Priestess decades ago.

I have no documentation of Tibetan Buddhist empowerments into Vajrakilaya, Dorje Zhonnu, Avalokitesvara, White Tara and Yeshe Tsogyal by the Shakya Tritzen, his consort, Jigme Phuntsok, his consort, and other Lamas.

Well there it is, for what it is worth, pieces of paper that mean something in this legalistic world, but ultimately mean nothing in the spiritual world.