Kobolds and Cobalt Glass

I was just finishing up Kenny Klein’s excellent book Through The Faerie Glass: A Look at the Realm of Unseen and Enchanted Beings

I was reading about the legends and magickes regarding the German Kobald gnomes and how they we worked with as house spirits. I find it interesting how they are connected with the element cobalt which is used to make that beautiful blue cobalt glass which i love.

Photo Copyright 2012 GLHoke

What’s even more interesting is how cobalt is connected with vitamin B-12 which is essential to many parts of a well working neurological system. I had such a deficiency having been a  vegetarian most of my life and had to take shots and now oral B-12 daily, and still wonder if that might have led to my Meige’s syndrome? So i will have to work with the Kobald and Cobalt to see what happens.

Here are some Kobald pics from the www, Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Kobolds and Cobalt Glass

Comments are closed.