Any Old Iron

Here’s some good ole kitchen witch practical advice on preserving one cauldrons. It is similar to cleaning up and caring for cast iron skillets. I was gifted with some old skillets and a deep soup pot a couple years ago and that is basically what i do, but once they are cured you let them cool naturally, then wash in water without soap, then put on the stove top to heat and i put in some olive oil too then store them well oiled. I love old iron tools and when my dad died he and my late granpa, both of which Never threw anything away, had tons of old iron tools going back 80+ years which i wire brushed, steel whooled, then coated with motor oil to preserve them. My athame is a hand made knife found in someone’s grandpa’s tool box in a barn on Halloween decades ago. Blessed Be!